Taking it slow

I think that you all noticed how upset I was when I last wrote here. I took some time of the blogg this week, to consentrate on myself and to figure out solutions to make my life less stressful. I only do things in my own speed now and when I feel the stress coming I sit down with a book or something, when Im calm again I continue with what ever I was doing before. I took four breaks when I did the dishes (we had 3 days worth of dishes, been to tired to do them!), it took half the day, but I got them done and I didnt get stressed. I also eat anxiety pills during the day, it takes away some stress, so that i can focus better. I am trying to live now, one hour at the time, have one activity everyday that I know that I can handle and thats it. I think I am doing pretty good.

We got more hours at Day Care, starting on Monday. James will be there between 8.30-15, it will also help. I want him to be home more, but when its five oclock in the afternoon ( James been home since 2 oclock) my energy is finished and I become a less good mom, stressed and enojed, not fair to James, he havent done anything! So now my energy will last until he goes to bed at 7, which will be so nice! Hopefully Ill feel better in a moth or so and then he can be home more.

Paul is still doing fantastic, but is exhausted. Its hard to not overdo things, to stop when you are a little tired instead of dead. But were getting there, slow and steady, discusing everyday what we can do better and how we can make things easier for us.

We are going to my aunts place this afternoon for my cousins birthday party, I am sure that we will be tired after two hours or so, but doesnt matter :) Its going to be awesome to see grandma, missing her a lot!

Have a good day everyone!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0